Favorite Places to Read: in bed.

I love to read. I love my comfy bed. I love reading in my comfy bed!

A couple of weeks ago, I got out my summer bedding. Switching over from a heavy comforter and flannel sheets to a light coverlet and sateen is such a sign of summer, it just lifts my spirits. Okay, I never really use flannel sheets because I hate them. I just think they feel creepy. But that sounded way more descriptive, so I went with it.

Anyways, I thought I’d share a few pics of my summery bedding with you. So this is where I’m spending time plowing through my latest re-read of the Harry Potter books, interspersed with things like Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter and Death Comes to Pemberley. That, by the way, was the first P.D. James I’ve ever read. It got mixed reviews, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I’ve only just started with Abe; I’ll let you know what I think.

My beautiful summer bedding!

Isn’t this the cutest pillow you’ve ever seen?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

