Happy Birthday, Ryan Lochte!

Dark chocolate brownie cake, decorated with American pride.

As I’m sure you are all aware, today is Olympic champion Ryan Lochte’s 28th birthday. I’m such an Olympics Geek that I simply could not let the day go by without recognizing this historic event. So, after lunch, I led my three tween-aged boys in a rousing chorus of:

Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday Ryan Lochte, happy birthday to you!

They were slightly mortified. Maybe a little more than slightly. My oldest (who will be twelve later this month) said, “I can tell I’m getting close to the teenage years, because that just really annoyed me.” At least I forgot to make them wear party goggles.

Anyways, back to the topic at hand. Ryan Lochte is originally from Bloomfield, NY, which happens to be my hometown, as well. He is a friend of a brother of a friend of my brother-in-law. So we’re practically besties.

So, to my almost-BFF, Ryan Lochte, have an epic birthday! Or, make sure your birthday is beast! Or something like that.

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in current events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

