Day 1: Taking the plunge

NaNoWriMo was off to a great start around here… until the kids got home from their half day of school. Doesn’t the Board of Education realize that November 1st is the start of NaNoWriMo? Shouldn’t they take these things into consideration when they vote to approve the school calendar?

Ah well, it was a productive morning, anyways. 3385 words so far. Not bad for a first effort, right? I’m hoping to do even more tomorrow… when there is a full day of school.

Then it will be a weekend off from writing while my husband and I go to Niagara Falls to celebrate our anniversary. I’m very much looking forward to a romantic getaway with my beloved. I just hope he understands when my mind is only half on our trip, and half with my characters!

photo credit: Wikitravel

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

