Ethan Young is awesome.

We don’t get all that political on this blog. But… I have three wonderful boys, my sister is a teacher, and I’m tired of seeing the people I love stress out over the Common Core Standards. My feelings on this matter are perfectly summed up by Ethan Young:

Well put, Ethan!

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in current events, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ethan Young is awesome.

  1. marsharwest says:

    Interesting video, Heather. I applaud the young man for speaking at his school board meeting. Lots of folks are too intimidated to do so. I agree with some of what he says, but other points I strongly disagree with. I’ll write you direct with some other thoughts. Thanks for starting the conversation.

    • HFBrainerd says:

      Thanks for your comment, Marsha. I’m looking at it as a mom whose kids’ school life now revolves around testing and the stress involved with that. The joy of learning seems to be fading, sadly. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

