Chatting With Author James Crofoot

Brainerd & Fraser: Welcome back, James! When will your next book be out?  

James Crofoot: Thanks for having me again. My next book is due out the first week of February. I’m really excited about it. The cover art for it is really cool.

B&F: Cool cover, indeed. Let’s check it out:

The Extended Journeys of a Different Necromancer 300dpi (1)

B&F: We know you’re a fan of The Hobbit. What do you think about the latest movie?

JC: Man!!! It was great. Saw it with a good friend in 3D. There was enough change from the book to keep me on the edge of my seat. I could go on for hours but don’t want to spoil it. I will say they did an excellent job in tying it into the Lord of the Rings movies.

B&F: If you were to travel “there and back again,” where would you most like to go?

JC: Actually, I’ve already done some of the ‘there and back again’. But I would still like to see Ireland and Japan. But I think I’m gonna write for the time being. No place like home with the family.

B&F: So true! Suppose you could have one magic power. What would it be?

JC: That’s a tough question. You know there’s always a downfall. I would probably say invisibility. Of course I would like to choose when I become invisible.

B&F: Of course. What are your goals for 2015, besides invisibility?

JC: Write. Get my books out to a larger audience. Putting more resources together in these endeavors.

And for the rapid fire round…

Coffee or tea? Coffee first thing. Maybe tea after.

Fancy cuisine or comfort food? Mostly comfort food, but do love that occasional porterhouse.

Elves or Dwarves? Elves, especially after Legolas. Lol

Magic or martial arts? Martial arts. I’m rather biased though because I studied a couple different styles.

Great answers, James! Best of luck with your upcoming release!

The Extended Journeys of a Different Necromancer 300dpi (1)

Thomas must use all he knows to get back his wife, the beacon in his insanity. Preorder now at MuseItUp Publishing.

IMG_0775

James Crofoot, a recent graduate of Gotham Writing College, has written stories all his life. Holding two degrees, he’s now starting to put his works out. For more reading visit his website.

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in reading, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chatting With Author James Crofoot

  1. James, I’m with you on the invisibility for a magic power. That would be incredibly cool. (I’m thinking about the invisibility clock on Harry Potter.) Both of my sons saw The Hobbit and loved it. My husband is a huge fan also, so I’m sure he will be going.

    When you figure out how to get your books out to a larger audience, please write a blog about it.
    Best wishes to you this year with your writing and your books.

    Thanks James, Heather and David for a great interview.

  2. jamescrofoot says:

    Thanks for having me today Heather. and yes Susan, I saw the hobbit in 3d awesome.

Leave a Reply

