The latest Josie P. Cates mystery is here!

To celebrate the release of our latest book, Dave and I would like to share the forward with you. Enjoy!

José Picada, P.I. Book Three

José Picada, P.I. Book Three

Forward

By Josie P. Cates

There seems to be a bit of confusion. Family, friends, and complete strangers have asked me several times why this series is titled José Picada, P.I. Yes, there is a character by that name, but he’s not even real. I, Josie, however, am.

Wow, there are a lot of commas in that last sentence. It looks wrong. I guess I’ll just leave that for the editors to sort out.

So back to my rant. If you’ve read the first two books, you know about the mix-up with all the promotional junk that led to me using the José name for my detective business. Well, wouldn’t you know, it happened all over again. The series was supposed to be called Josie P. Cates, P.I. Somewhere along the line, there was another mix-up. It wasn’t caught until right before the first book was going to be released. By that time, the cover was done, all the proofs had been put together, and promotional stuff had already been released. José strikes again.

By now, the damage is done. Everyone considers it “the José series.” Everyone but me, that is. Somewhere between my eyeballs and my brain the letters get changed so that I read the covers as Josie P. Cates, P.I. every time. It looks pretty.

Find the rest of the story on MuseItUp, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. And to further celebrate the occasion, we invite you to try a José Picada Margarita. Cheers!

The José Picada Margarita

The José Picada Margarita. Recipe by Al Simpson. Photography by 2eat2drink.com

The José Picada Margarita

  • 2 oz. reposado tequila
  • 1 oz. fresh squeezed lime juice
  • 1/2 oz. Ancho Reyes liqueur
  • 1/2 oz. Grand Marnier
  • 1/2 oz. agave nectar

Shake and pour over crushed ice. Garnish with jalapeño and lime. Salud!

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in reading, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The latest Josie P. Cates mystery is here!

  1. Mmmm, don’t mind if I do. Hey, got any taco chips around and Tex Mex dip? How about spinach dip?

  2. Congratulation, Heather and David on your release day. What a great series! And the Jose Picada margaritas look yummy. Cheers! 🙂

  3. J.Q. Rose says:

    Woot woot! Another book and a party too. Sorry Josie. I know a few people at MIU. Maybe I can get the NEXT book to say Josie? Best wishes!!

Leave a Reply

